Cavo Paradiso 11 – Reconstructions mixed by Davide Squillace

Located on a cliff-top of Mykonos in Greece , Cavo Paradiso stands out in the greek club scene . In the last years it attracted a lot of crowd and big names from today’s electronic music scene , landing this year on the 10th spot in Dj Mag’s top100 clubs.

Another party season is approaching and Cavo Paradiso is preparing to launch their 11th compilation  . This years edition is titled Reconstructions and is mixed by Hideout’s boss and Circo Loco resident , Davide Squillace .

The compilation kicks off with the mysterious “Anybody but you” ,one of the latest tracks from sub bass manipulator Bruno Pronsato . It continues with the more jazzy flavoured trumpets in “Sweet beat Drop” from Steven Cock and then with the more dynamic Sweet Spot from Argenis Brito and Miguel Toro . Until this is point the compilation seems to be ambivalent , half deep and half rhythm .

But this is where it all starts to make sense : Reboot with it’s “En Place” and  Seuil & DopProstitute” vocals in the background, Catz ‘n DogzRelaxation Is A Skill” with Agaric’s “Who Made Up the Rules” vocals in the back , peaking with Davide’s own bomb track “Around the Bay” or Guti’s track “Wanna Be” from it’s latest album Patio de Juegos .

Overral the compilations is eclectic and it’s another proof (if anybody needed it)  of Davide Squillace’s talent in both djing and production . If I were to describe in a few words this compilation it would go like this : Starts off as a rollercoaster and ends up like a bungee.

After listening this compilation we recommend you get your hands on it . It will be available in June this year and will be released under Nickmar Productions .

01. Bruno Ponsato – Anybody But You
02. Steven Cock – Sweet Beat Drop
03. Miguel Toro & Argenis Brito – Sweet Spot
04. Pawel – Panamerican (Yoruba Soul Remix by Onsulade)
05. Philip Bader – Joelle
06. Reboot – En Place
07. Seuil & dOP – Prostitute (Visionquest Remix)
08. Dead Seal – Kookoo Mind (Dead Seal Stripped Down Mix)
09. Santos – Caporale
10. Catz ‘N’ Dogs – Relaxation Is A Skill (Club Mix)
11. Agaric – Who Made Up The Rules
12. Cab Drivers – Get It
13. Squillace& Bacchetti – Around the bay (Buttrich Remix)
14. Guti – Wanna Be
15. Isolee – Taktell

Share Button